Ocean City: Ready for Summer

Posted on May 2, 2010

1


How many times do I have to tell you . . .

. . . The pool is not open yet. This pair of ducks refuses to wait.

It’s true. Most of us here in Ocean City, Maryland, are impatient for the summer season to begin. I’ve seen a few people in the ocean already. We have been blessed with some beautiful weather this Spring, but the Atlantic Ocean remains chilly.

Based on my informal survey of parking lots and pedestrians, a lot of folks flocked to the beach to enjoy this first weekend of May. I contend that my system of estimating the resort’s weekend population is at least as accurate as Demoflush. However, I don’t publish statistics.

Next weekend, starting Thursday, May 6, is Springfest. After that, it’s only two more full weeks until the Memorial Day weekend. That means I’ll have to spend more time on gainful employment, and much less time on pro bono blogging. I’m confident my readers (all three of them) can find Ocean City without my constant attention. Just stay on Route 50.

Let the good times roll!

Quick link:

Some thoughts on the Worldwide Economic Crisis, Phase II, which might possibly involve some social and political upheaval. Read it at Life After 60, Simplified.

