I’m Dreaming of an Indoor Christmas

Posted on December 10, 2009

2


WATCHDOG: 24-hour alarm service. Always on duty. Don't worry, I can stand watch right where I am. Would anyone like to give me some turkey?

Winter has slammed down on America. From Atlantic to Pacific, the weather is terrific. We’re thankful for a roof over our heads. Thank goodness we’re not in Buffalo.

Baby, it’s cold outside! Don’t forget to bring the animals in tonight. Dogs and cats prefer to celebrate Christmas indoors.

WERE YOU TALKING TO ME?

LIFE IS GOOD.

Lily, the Golden Retriever, and Poe, the cat, enjoy the comforts of home. Sure, they like to explore the outdoors, and sometimes they can be determinedly independent. But there’s no place like home for the holidays. Sometimes Poe even allows you to scratch her back.

I wonder what a back rub feels like to a cat? We’ll probably never know. Cats are so inscrutable.

I wonder what a roasting turkey smells like to a dog? Like heaven, probably.

Silent night. Holy Night.

WAKE ME UP IN THE SPRING.

I BELIEVE I'LL STAY RIGHT HERE UNDER THE TABLE UNTIL CHRISTMAS.

Posted in: Life